Kumquaty It

let food be thy medicine

Sprouts! April 29, 2013

Filed under: Random-nocity,Reviews — kumquaty @ 1:00 am
Tags: , , ,

So I was planting lettuce in my window so I could have some fresh organic microgreens in the winter but my kitty kind of destroyed that dream by jumping into it and knocking the whole thing onto the floor….bye bye microgreens (fyi microgreens are supposedly higher in vitamins than their older siblings, that’s kinda cool)

IMAG1432

IMAG1492

It just happens that a few days before the disastrous event my mom gave me a seed sprouting kit. It’s cute. I probably wouldn’t have bought it myself since I have seen online that you can do the same thing with a mason jar full of seeds and something on top to strain the water with. But since I have it might as well give it a try. And it seems to work great. defiantly easier than using a mason jar and a pretty green box to put in my window 🙂

IMAG1887

IMAG1889

IMAG1892

IMAG1893

IMAG1903

IMAG1904

IMAG1905

IMAG1912

If you want to buy one of your own you can follow my link to amazon and I will get a small referal commission.

 

One Response to “Sprouts!”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    I’ve never seen anything like that before, looks interesting.


Leave a Reply

