Kumquaty It

let food be thy medicine

Banana Pancake (grain free) March 11, 2013

Filed under: Recipes — kumquaty @ 1:00 am
Tags: , , , , ,

banana pancake

I had this one sad little banana on my counter (you know the ones that are barely recognizable because they are completely brown) and just got some local eggs yesterday and I had a sudden urge to try this recipe that I have seen floating around the web recently, 2 ingredient banana pancakes. It sounds good but I have been putting it off since my grain free cottage cheese pancakes were a fail (it does NOT taste like cheesecake I don’t care what anyone says)

Banana Pancakes

1 ripe banana mashed
2 eggs beaten

**So you can really stop there for a true 2 ingredient recipe but I like to add**

pinch sea salt
pinch cinnamon
1/2 tsp vanilla
1 tsp flaxseed

Just stir everything together. Heat up a skillet grease and fry these babies like regular pancakes. Just wait til the first side sets and you can flip it….easy….cheap…quick…and REALLLY good!

This recipe is all over the web so I don’t know who to thank for the original but the additional ingredient idea came from Skinny Confidential

 

One Response to “Banana Pancake (grain free)”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    I keep meaning to try banana pancakes at home. They look so simple to make and I love both bananas and pancakes so why not put the two together.


Leave a Reply

