Kumquaty It

let food be thy medicine

How-To “Hard Bake” Eggs…no fail hard boiled eggs February 19, 2013

Filed under: The basics — kumquaty @ 1:00 am
Tags: , , ,

egg

It’s so easy to hard boil eggs perfectly using the oven! Ugh no more accidental runny egg yolks.

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Place eggs into a muffin tin. Bake for 30 mins. Wait to cool before touching. Easy! Perfect eggs every time.

image courtesy of Carlos Porto at freedigitalphotos.net

 

2 Responses to “How-To “Hard Bake” Eggs…no fail hard boiled eggs”

  1. Sheeala Says:

    Oh wow! My hubby eats hard boiled eggs just about every morning…question…does this method take away the “smell”? When he boils eggs…the kitchen is fuming with that boil egg smell…

    • kumquaty Says:

      I know what you mean by smell…I do remember being pleasantly surprised that it was less smelly when I peeled them and I don’t remember any stench of egg when I opened the oven door but I wasn’t specifically looking for it either, sorry. I will try sniffing my oven next time 🙂


Leave a Reply

