Kumquaty It

let food be thy medicine

Pudding! – Almond Milk Chai Pudding (dairy free/low carb) January 30, 2013

Filed under: Recipes — kumquaty @ 7:30 am
Tags: , , ,

chai pudding 1

(somehow I managed to leave the almond milk out the picture. whoops!

My mom bought me almond milk. Which is nice, but the timing was a little bad so I decided to make pudding!

Kumquaty Almond Milk Chai Pudding (dairy free, low carb)

6 cups almond milk
3 packets of Knox gelatin
1/4 cup stevia
1/4 cup agave or honey ( you could use all stevia but it just tasted a little too artificial to me)
1 tsp vanilla
1/2 tsp almond extract (I don’t have any so I used hazelnut)
1/2 tsp cinnamon
1/2 tsp cardamom

chai pudding 2

Add almond milk to cold pocket. Sprinkle gelatin overtop and leave until gelatin has softened (about 5 mins). Turn heat on low and add all flavorings. Stir constantly until it comes to a boil. Let cool and refrigerate. (I didn’t ready the directions thoroughly and couldn’t figure out why the stupid pudding wouldn’t thicken on the stove….duh …it’s like jello it doesn’t thicken until it’s cold…don’t be dumb like me)

 

Leave a Reply

