Kumquaty It

let food be thy medicine

Allergic reaction to butter + sugar? January 28, 2013

Filed under: Random-nocity — kumquaty @ 7:56 pm

The combination of butter and sugar very often makes me get water blisters/sores in my mouth. My allergist thought that was crazy, but crazy or not it’s true :). He said it is impossible to be allergic to sugar.

I don’t know why.

Recently I made grain free snickerdoodles with organic butter, maple syrup and coconut palm sugar. It didn’t turn out the tastiest….almost snickerdoodley but not quite…and there they are again mouth sores. So apparently it’s not just refined sugars that do it to me.

Any one else react to butter + sugar?

 

Leave a Reply

