Kumquaty It

let food be thy medicine

Kumquaty Banana Blueberry Muffin (grain free/ sweetener free) January 21, 2013

Filed under: Recipes — kumquaty @ 10:28 pm

There were 3 banana breads that I would say were the best I’ve ever had (ie. eat the whole loaf in one sitting good). One had blueberries, one tasted heavily of butter and the last tasted like a spice bread….so I tried to combine the best of all worlds into this one banana muffin recipe

Kumquaty Banana Blueberry Muffin
makes 12 muffins

banana muffin

3 ripe bananas mashed
1 1/2 c almond flour
1/2 tsp baking powder
1 tsp cinnamon
1 tsp vanilla
pinch salt
2 eggs
1 cup frozen blueberries

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Mash bananas. Stir in all other ingredients except for the blueberries. Fold in blueberries. Bake for 30 minutes. Cool before eating.

These both smelled and tasted delicious!!!! I was very surprised I could barely even tell that these were grain free.

for this recipe I used almond flour that I ground myself see link (Make your own almond flour)

Posted on KellytheKitchenKop Real Food Wednesday BlogCarnival

 

Leave a Reply

